.: Product Categories :.

Meet The Team

Alex Mamas M.INST. DIP. G.A.I.
Managing Director
alex@poolewaite.co.uk

Upon leaving school in 1984, aged 16, I commenced work with Poole Waite & Co Ltd. Initially in the Warehouse and Despatch Department, I started studying for the Guild of Architectural Ironmongers exams, for which I subsequently achieved distinction, whilst progressing into the Sales Office.
Shortly after completing my exams I became Managing Director and since then have continued to build and develop the Company which has gone from strength to strength increasing its product range and customer base.


Freyja M L Mamas
Director

freyja@poolewaite.co.uk

I started working for Poole Waite & Co Ltd in the late 1970's and subsequently became a Director of the business in 1982 at which time I worked alongside my husband John with just one other employee. Following my husbands sudden death we chose to continue with the business and my son, Alex, took over as Managing Director.

Maxine Mamas
Finance Director
maxine@poolewaite.co.uk

I joined the Company in 1993, following 12 years within the Finance industry during which I obtained my ACIB (Associate of Chartered Institute of Bankers) qualification and taught both Sales and Service courses.
Since joining Poole Waite & Co Ltd I have helped and supported Alex in developing and expanding the business, whilst dealing with all the financial aspects of the Company.

John Hutson
M.INST. DIP. G.A.I.
General Manager
john@poolewaite.co.uk

25 years within the industry.

Dr Christopher Mamas
Sales Executive
chris@poolewaite.co.uk

17 years within
the industry.

Matt Stokes
Sales Executive
matt@poolewaite.co.uk

18 years within
the industry.

Nick Eve
M.INST. DIP. G.A.I.
Sales Executive
nickeve@poolewaite.co.uk

23 years within
the industry.

Nikolaos Byrne
M.INST. DIP. G.A.I.
Sales Executive
nikb@poolewaite.co.uk

10 years within
the industry.

Sheila Fearey
Accounts Officer
sheila@poolewaite.co.uk

Mark Spruhan
Transportation